Day 150 – One of my Favourites   4 comments

Happy ChildThis is an oldie, but one of my favourite portraits in my catalogue. Yes, I know I’m supposed to be posting new material, but I’m single-parenting at the moment and I have my hands full. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!

This was a tricky shoot. This little fella was moving at a million miles per hour and was virtually oblivious to my presence. I caught the occasional glance (like the one above) as I crawled around on the floor after him, laid on the floor in front of him and generally just tried to keep up. While I did get this shot (thank goodness) I also got a lot of blurry-running child, out-of-focus-moving child, and mostly-out-of-the-frame-jumping child. Child portraiture is hard work!

4 responses to “Day 150 – One of my Favourites

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 150% agree! what a great shot though, and as all the moms tell me: they only need one!

  2. Well, I’d say this is spot on and the hard work paid off. Nice portrait. And agree with the difficulty. I fired off about 300 on Sunday to update our kid wall and might have 10 I can work with.

  3. Focus is spot on. Great portrait Mike!

  4. Stunning.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 682 other followers

