Day Two – Wipeout   1 comment

With our return to winter, the family and I have been immersing ourselves in winter sports. My previous strategy was to stay inside and hide from the cold. Making the most of the snow seems like a better way to go. So far we have indulged in skating, skiing and sledding – a triple alliteration of snowy fun! Skating and sledding are free and easy access; perfect for after school.

Today I took the girls sledding. They got to have fun and I got to try out some panning and blurring shots. I prefer to go tripod-free as it allows me to move around more and get into the action. It also allows me to jump out of the way of out of controls sledders like this one.

Posted 07/01/2011 by Mike Moruzi in Winter

Tagged with , , , ,

One response to “Day Two – Wipeout

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love a “triple alliteration of snowy fun”! And I like the picture too!

Leave a Reply

