Day Five – Winter Cabin   Leave a comment

With the snow has come the cold, making outdoor photography a bracing experience. Rugging up for the frigid temperatures, I set out for a late afternoon shoot with only a vague idea of where I was going. My target was the river valley area since I had only been there once since we arrived in Edmonton. I had high hopes that it would be a beautiful sight with all the fresh snow.

My first thought was to get some shots of the river and the bridges, but the wind was howling and my skinny leather gloves did little to keep my fingers warm. I snapped a couple of quick pictures knowing they were not going to make the final pick for the day. Hastily making my way back to the car, I spotted a little log cabin off in the woods.  That refuge from the cold immediately captured my imagination. I could picture myself sitting in the cabin in front of a blazing fire with a big cup of hot chocolate.

Posted 10/01/2011 by Mike Moruzi in Winter

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

