Day Six – Too Cold to Play Outside   3 comments

Today I am wearing my traditional four layers of clothes to keep out the cold and keep in what little warmth I seem to be able to generate myself. Did I mention that I am indoors? If I were to venture outdoors, more layers would definitely be required as the mercury has plunged well below -20C today and plans to achieve nearly -30C tonight.

In the spirit of keeping warm, I am also embracing a very large, very warm cup of chai. I have become a big drinker of chai tea since winter arrived. My very spacious den was originally a one-car garage and seems to still be insulated accordingly. It is rather nicely equipped with a fireplace though. If I could only set aside my chai long enough to throw on a few more layers of clothes and step outside for some firewood, maybe I could take the chill off a little.

While huddling up with a warm cup of tea works for me, the kids would rather be outside playing in the snow. It’s a tough choice though. Do we got outside and have fun playing in the snow? Or, do we stay inside and continue to enjoy the feeling in our fingers and toes? My youngest is still trying to decide.

Posted 11/01/2011 by Mike Moruzi in Winter

Tagged with , , , , ,

3 responses to “Day Six – Too Cold to Play Outside

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Mike – Wonderful photo that does a great job capturing her disappointment at being stuck inside. Thanks so much for sharing these with us.

  2. Oh super! I’m gonna follow you, please let me know if I can use your pictures in my poetry blog if I find suitable inspiration. It would just be for the wordpress blog and I would of course credit you. Ta!

Leave a Reply

