Day Ten – Empty Playground   4 comments

I often find myself taking pictures in empty playgrounds. I particularly like empty swing sets. I am not sure why. I like the stillness. I like the potential that it offers.  I like the symmetry of the swing with the converging lines.

At the same time, an empty swing seems incomplete. A swing should be swinging, making children laugh, bringing families together. Perhaps that empty swing makes me think something is missing, that something is wrong.

Posted 15/01/2011 by Mike Moruzi in Winter

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Day Ten – Empty Playground

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have always liked lonely photos … and this is an especially good one.

  2. Nice image, there is a smile on the swing if you can see it.

  3. I like it – simple and effective. At first look I thought of a horse saddle with a sheepskin cover that (for some reason) was being suspended on chains. But that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

