Day 136 – One Little Tree, So Many Possibilities   3 comments

Cherry BlossomsLook, more cherry blossoms! I’m looking a bit repetitive this week, but having this beautiful tree in my backyard is really allowing me to get blog material rather easily while I work through the 750 photos or so from the wedding on Sunday. I’m really happy with how the wedding shots have turned out and I’m looking forward to sharing them with the bride and groom in the next couple of days.

Processing notes: I used Silver Efex Pro to convert this to B&W. In Silver Efex, I washed out some of the details in the background and brought out the details in the foreground. I added a bit of a white vignette before dropping on the border. I then chose a hard light blending mode and changed the layer opacity to around 50%. That gave me the ability to darken and desaturate some of the colours while bringing out the details in the foreground flowers.

3 responses to “Day 136 – One Little Tree, So Many Possibilities

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. beautiful photograph

    Chloe |Photographer
  2. Beautiful. 🙂

  3. These trees are great subjects. I really like how the muted tones in the back drop are salient through everything, including the focal areas. And I don’t mind the repetition! 🙂

Leave a Reply

