Day 139 – Distracted   5 comments

Comic Strip PhotoshopOkay, so apparently I forgot to blog yesterday. I didn’t even realize I didn’t post anything until I got up this morning. The thing is, my wife’s away. So, I blame her. It disrupted my routine. She’s off enjoying some conference.

In the meantime, I’m spending altogether too much time sitting in front of my computer tinkering with photos (like the one above). Last night, when I’m sure I had every good intention of posting a photo, I had my nose in the depths of Photoshop. I look up at some stage to discover that it’s nearly one o’clock in the morning and I decide maybe I better get myself to bed.

The blog never even entered my mind. You’d think 138 days of blogging would have established some sort of routine.

Processing notes: While I can apply this technique to a photo in about five to ten minutes, it would probably take a long time to explain. If anyone cares, I’ll post a follow-up with the details.

5 responses to “Day 139 – Distracted

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Too funny!

  2. Yeah, I don’t think you can blame me for your memory lapses. Nice try though.

  3. I noticed around 9:00 EST last night there was nothing there yet, but that sill gave you another 5 hours. Age maybe?

Leave a Reply

