Day 215 – White-Faced Heron   2 comments

Sorry, forgot to blog again yesterday. Well, not really. I remembered, but I was out-of-town and finding time to put up a post just didn’t happen. I was too busy taking pictures and visiting. The family and I spent the weekend visiting friends near Banff National Park and I brought home lots of photos. I think some of them will even turn out to be reasonably acceptable. They should be hitting the blog in a few days, at the end of bird-week, when I’ve had time to sort through them all.

As I mentioned on my previous post, we were catching up with an old friend – someone I hadn’t seen in about 8 years, possibly longer (so hard to remember). For me, this is one of the biggest challenges of the moves that we’ve undertaken over the past 13-16 years (depending on how we count moves) – always moving away from friends. What continues to please me though is that true friends continue to be good friends even when long absences get in the way. And I was not disappointed this weekend. We had a great time! Thanks K, R and Z!

The real treat this weekend was that our kids all got on like fast friends even though they didn’t know each other.

2 responses to “Day 215 – White-Faced Heron

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great visit Mike, come back any time!
    K, R and Z

    Plus I like the contrast of sharp bird and blurry background. It makes the bird’s own sense of focus even stronger.

Leave a Reply

