Day 222 – All Wet   4 comments

O'Shaughnessy Falls

Apologies for the gap in the blog. I’ve been travelling and visiting friends on the west coast. I had a great time. My thanks to all the friends that made the time to see me in the midst of their own busy schedules.

A few weeks back, my family and I were in Canmore visiting other friends. I have a few more images from that trip still to share before I move on to the images from last week on the west coast. Today’s image is from above O’Shaughnessy Falls in Kananaskis Country. Same spot as my previous post, but above and to the right of the scene shown on Day 221.

I love using long exposures. It transforms a scene and captures the motion rather than freezing it. I was lucky enough to find this scene before sunrise so it was pretty dark. With the addition of a polarizing filter and a low ISO setting, I was able to shoot this at 2 seconds. I set my tripod up in the middle of the river and shot at 20mm to get the water flowing around me and immerse myself in the scene.

4 responses to “Day 222 – All Wet

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great idea of getting in the stream as it gives a perspective I’m not use to seeing in this kind of shot. Nicely done.

  2. Gorgeous spot! Thanks for not waking us all up when you went out 🙂

  3. Nicely done, Mike! As you say, your vantage point really makes the stream flow all around and helps immerse the viewer in it.

  4. The stream looks almost computer generated. Such a great touch to the picture!

Leave a Reply

