Day 238 – Whistler’s Back Side   10 comments

Whistler

Sorry I’ve been away for a couple of days. It’s Canadian Thanksgiving weekend up here and we have family visiting. I have a paid shoot tonight which required prep.

Finally, I’m busy prepping for a craft show that I’m participating in at the end of November. I only have 7 weeks left and it feels like the time is just flying past. I’ll be bringing a few different products so I’m finishing wrapping up my suppliers and materials. Some things I’m able to make myself, others I’m ordering as finished products and the bulk involves me ordering an interim product and then finishing it myself.

The shot above is from the High Note trail that starts and ends at the summit of Whistler in British Columbia. I believe the water is one of many snow-making reservoirs that are sprinkled around the mountain.

10 responses to “Day 238 – Whistler’s Back Side

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That picture is breathtaking. You did such a great job capturing the entire space. There is this sense of grandness of the mountains.

  2. Beautiful!

  3. Love the soft sky and crystal clear landscape. I really need to get out to this area of Canada. I’ve spent some time in Nova Scotia, but there wasn’t anything around that looked like this.

  4. Beautiful shot Mike. Love the perspective of this photo. I like how you are able to create an eye catching depth of field by including the large rocks in the foreground and just enough sky to lead the viewer’s eyes into the scene. Happy Thanksgiving! 🙂

  5. That’s an absolutely gorgeous shot.

Leave a Reply

