Day 258 – Pure Digital Indulgence   8 comments

Today’s “image” is pure digital indulgence. While this was created from a photograph, the original image is almost irrelevant other than being the source of the colours you see in the image. Realistically even the colours in the source are pale in comparison. I don’t know what you call this, but I really like the lines and curves. There’s nothing real world about this – it’s just computer imagery. Perhaps that means it has no place on a photography blog, but I’m going with it anyway.

When I first saw this technique yesterday I was totally blown away. So much so that I decided to try it myself today. My thanks to Adrian who introduced me to this. If you haven’t visited his blog, make sure you check out Adrian Harvey Photography. You won’t be disappointed.

If you want to know how to make one of these yourself, Adrian has kindly shared a how-to on our community blog Digital Darkroom Techniques. It’s quick and easy to make your own digital art and full of rich possibilities.

8 responses to “Day 258 – Pure Digital Indulgence

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Way cool! And I did check out Adrian’s sites…and you are right…I was not disappointed!

  2. Brilliant! It is now on my desktop, replacing the owl from some time ago.

  3. Beautifully symmetrical Mike, extremely well balanced,propotioned and created 10/10!

  4. That is really cool. I’m going to check that site out and add this to my list of photography stuff to explore on weekends when I can’t get out and shoot this winter.

  5. Very interesting, I’ll have to try this out!

  6. Very beautiful, Mike. Adrian

  7. Wow, what a cool photo! The picture is so otherwordly, yet mesmerizing. All your photos are amazing!

Leave a Reply

