Day 262 – Balancing the Scales   10 comments

Today’s photo is the older daughter again as I continue to balance the scales on the kids being featured in the blog. I’m sure I’m going to end up over correcting, but I’ll worry about that later.

This photo was taken just a few days after yesterdays photo. The ridiculous cardboard glasses were part of a photo contest that I was participating in at the time. The contest had a few props that had to feature in the photos. Given the over-size nature of the glasses, I went with a humorous approach. I didn’t actually submit this image, though it was one of my favourites.

I shot this with my 20mm lens, not your typical choice for a portrait, but I like the distortion in this case for a fun twist on a child portrait.

10 responses to “Day 262 – Balancing the Scales

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fun shot; love the glasses! The odd scale, with the distortion of the 20mm, makes for an interesting feel to this image. Really cool!!

  2. Brilliant!

  3. cute!

  4. This made me smile!

  5. Laughed instantly upon opening this. I’m a fan of the wide angle portrait, especially when used like this.

Leave a Reply

