Day 265 – Perspective   5 comments

I took this picture at a wedding reception recently. I had lots of images of the guests and wanted to get a different perspective; in this case, the perspective of someone on the outside looking in. It features neither the bride nor the groom (at least not so far as I can tell), but I hope it captures the notion of the party rather than any specific individual.

It’s been a little while since I shared one of my recent finds. I’m currently enjoying the photos of Alex Frank, especially from his recent trip to Japan. His most recent photo takes a slightly elevated perspective on the busy streets of Shibuya (in Tokyo) and captures the busy crowds in motion. Check him out!

5 responses to “Day 265 – Perspective

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A cool idea for a wedding shot; I never would have thought of it. Cheers!

  2. I think this is a nice one. It looks friendly and makes me want to go inside to join.

  3. Love the pictures Mike….I’m looking forward to exploring your site(s) over the next few weeks when I get more time.

    Thanks for the plug too 😀

  4. Love that purplish toning. It really adds to the atmosphere.

  5. I like that, Mike. I like your take on the subject, and the format, and the tone that you’ve given it – it all works very well. Adrian

Leave a Reply

