Drip III   16 comments

water drop, golden

Getting down really low for this golden water drop. The colour for today’s image was provided compliments of the gold side of my circular reflector. The water drop is backlit with a single off-camera flash pointed at the reflector behind the pool of water. It’s easy to dramatically change up these images once you have your basic set up in place by just switching out backgrounds.

16 responses to “Drip III

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like this one! It feels like possibilities, for some reason.

  2. Composition, colour,focus,everything is spot on. Superb.

  3. WOW, love this!!

    lyndajeffersphotography
  4. These have all been stellar, but this is my favorite thus far. With the tone, it looks other worldly

  5. It looks like magic !!

  6. Definitely your best drip. Very nice indeed.

  7. I too think this is the best thus far! I will admit, you are making me want to do some droplet shots again. ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. Love your pictures Mike – I wish Deloitte had the rights to these images so I can add them to my proposals and deliverables ๐Ÿ™‚

    Just did a pitch for Melbourne Water

    (sorry to sully this artistic blog with things consulting)

    Jon Longworth
  9. Excellent drop. I think I like this image more because it’s taken so close to the droplet hitting the water surface. Looks almost magical. Lovely colour too.

    victoriaaphotography
  10. The low angle really chances the drama of the pictures. Wonderfully done.

  11. Wow this is terrific!!!

  12. Thanks for all the great comments everyone! Nothing like changing up the photos a bit to have a bit of fun!

  13. Excellent picture, Mike, I like that very much! Adrian

  14. Wow, such a good moment captured.

  15. A floating planet, and great that it is made up of all water. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Great shot. My favorite!

Leave a Reply

