Portrait of an Eagle   7 comments

Bald Eagle, eagle, portrait, bird, bird watching, birding, posed, bird photography

New photography hasn’t been much of a priority lately so I’m going to continue drawing on the archives a bit. I’m actually going through a whole new batch of old photos. I recently sent a collection of slides and negatives to ScanCafe to have them digitized. While I was excited to have access to these images online, I’m still working out whether or not I’m happy with the job they’ve done. I’ll post some samples soon and share my thoughts on the quality of this service.

7 responses to “Portrait of an Eagle

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I reckon this photo is just as fantastic as the eagle itself!

  2. Such a majestic bird. There is a bald eagle nest right off a major highway nearby that I have had no luck with working. Great grab from the archive, and thanks for sharing.

  3. Fantastic!

  4. Nice capture Mike.

  5. Such a serious looking bird!

  6. WOW… amazing.

  7. Beautiful, excellent shot, Mike! Adrian

Leave a Reply

