Taking a Little Time and Enjoying the Break   2 comments

scratches, scratched, canoe, canoes, dawn, sunrise, Kilarney Lodge, Ontario, Canada, lake, lakeside

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas. I’m very much enjoying the break and a little bit of time to finish sorting out my images from last summer in Canada. This one is from the same place as my last post (over a month ago!), Algonquin Park.

This was a particularly wet, rather cold morning. My brothers and I agreed we’d get up early unless the weather was bad. I decided it was bad, they didn’t and practically had to drag me out of my cabin! I got going quickly and here are the fruits of my labour.

So, these are the same canoes as my last post, but from a different angle. Which do you prefer?

2 responses to “Taking a Little Time and Enjoying the Break

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful picture, Mike, very well done – and good to hear from you! Happy New Year! Adrian

  2. I love this shot Mike. Of the two, this is my favourite. I really like the composition and mood here and how you’ve processed the image. To me it has a grungy colour tone but the lighting is gorgeous and atmospheric too. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

