Day 162 – Flaming Gerberas!   9 comments

Flaming GerberaSaw this gerbera the other day as I was passing a flower shop and couldn’t resist picking it up. I love the vibrant colours and those petals look just like flames!

Here are some of my favourite photo posts from the week.

If you’re not subscribed to these folks yet, you should be.

9 responses to “Day 162 – Flaming Gerberas!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful shot – to me it looks like a splash in a lake of lava. And thanks for the mention!

  2. Thanks for the mention 🙂 What a shot! It really does look like it’s on fire, amazing! I like the idea of having a ‘favourite photo’s of the week’, might start that practice myself.

    Kieran Hamilton
    • A favourite’s of the week post is something I’ve been planning to sort out for a while now. Not sure why it’s taken so long. The trick is picking my favourites from so many good photos.

  3. beautiful shot of a beautiful flower! thanks for the mention of my Japaneses Maple post!

  4. Big flowerburst! nice one Mike

  5. Gorgeous! Love the bright colors. 🙂

  6. It is flaming. Love the vibrancy in this shot Mike.
    Thanks for the link to my blog post – that sounds like a good idea.

  7. Wow, this is full on, Mike. I’m not familiar with the flower type, but I dig the leathery texture/look of the outer pedals whether this is their natural state or something you brought out in post. And thanks for the props!

Leave a comment